The 2030 WRG’s governance structure comprises a Governing Council, Steering Board, and Secretariat. The Governing Council consists of senior executives of development partners, who guide the strategic direction of the 2030 WRG. They also help to promote 2030 WRG and its activities within their extensive networks.

Members of the Governing Council 2020

Paul Bulcke Nestle Chair
Chairman, Board of Directors, Nestlé S.A. / Co-Chair, 2030 WRG Governing Council
Juergen Voegele
Vice President for Sustainable Development, World Bank / Co-Chair, 2030 WRG Governing Council
President, African Development Bank (AfDB)
László Balogh
Deputy State Secretary of Financial Policy Affairs, Ministry for National Economy, Government of Hungary
Howard Bamsey_GWP
Chair, Global Water Partnership (GWP)
Carlos Brito_Large
Chief Executive Officer, AB InBev
Ohad Cohen Israel
Head of the Foreign Trade Administration, Ministry of Economy and Industry, Government of Israel
Chief Executive Officer, Credit Suisse Group AG
Alan Jope Unilever
Chief Executive Officer, Unilever
Ramon Laguarta_PepsiCo
Chief Executive Officer & Chairman, Board of Directors, PepsiCo
Chief Sustainability and Procurement Officer, AB InBev
Mohammad Musa
Executive Director, BRAC International
Director-General, International Union for Conservation of Nature (IUCN)
James Quincey - President and Chief Executive Officer, The Coca-Cola Company
President & Chief Executive Officer, The Coca-Cola Company
Frank Rijsberman
Director-General, Global Green Growth Institute (GGGI)
Manuel Sager, Director, Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation ( SDC)
Ambassador & Director-General, Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation (SDC)
Lindiwe Sisulu_SA
Minister of Human Settlements, Water and Sanitation, Government of South Africa
Achim Steiner, Administrator, United Nations Development Program (UNDP)
Administrator, United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)

Members of the Steering Board 2020

The Governing Council appoints the members of the Steering Board, which oversees the management of 2030 WRG. The Board reviews and submits the strategic plan and budget annually to the Governing Council. The Board also supervises the Secretariat; approves its plan, budget, and proposed country programs; supervises funding and resource development within countries; and comments on the 2030 WRG’s work program.

Jennifer Sara - Director, Water Global Practice, World Bank Group
Senior Director, Water Global Practice, World Bank Group / Co-Chair, 2030 WRG Steering Board
Roberta Barbieri
Vice President, Global Water and Environmental Solutions, PepsiCo
James Dalton
Director a.i., Global Water Programme, International Union for Conservation of Nature (IUCN)
Chief Sustainability Officer & Global Head of Sustainability Strategy, Advisory and Finance, Credit Suisse
Andre Fourie AB InBev
Global Director, Water Sustainability, AB InBev
Michael Goltzman CocaCola
Vice-President, Global Public Policy and Sustainability, The Coca-Cola Company
Natalie Gutman Chen Israel
Minister for Economic & Trade Affairs at the Embassy of Israel in Washington, D.C.
Deputy Head, Department for Water Diplomacy and the Danube Region Strategy, Government of Hungary
Alice Laidlaw
Global Head, Cities and Environment Infrastructure - International Finance Corporation (IFC)
Isabella Pagotto SDC
Senior Advisor/Program Manager, Global Program Water Swiss Development Cooperation Agency, Federal Department of Foreign Affairs
Chief Operations Officer (COO) and Deputy Executive Secretary, GWP
Willem Uijen Unilever
Willem Uijen, Executive Director, Supply Chain of Hindustan Unilever Ltd.
Ghishlaine Weder
Head, Economics and International Relations, Nestlé